I’m Too Sexy For This Blog

A coworker of mine was singing this song yesterday and like any true virus I had it stuck in my head all day long. So I’m sharing the love.

This song was written by a British group called Right Said Fred and released in 1992. It was a one hit wonder in the United States but the group do okay for themselves over in their home country. They recently re-released an updated version of the song in April 2007 called “I’m Too Sexy 2007”. Personally I like the 1992 version a lot better but here is the updated release so you can make your own decision.

6 thoughts on “I’m Too Sexy For This Blog

  1. I… uuhhhhh…. Well… I certainly noticed some differences in the two videos… ummm, yeah…

    Now that song is stuck in my brain. At least there are some interesting pictures to go along with it. (and, I’m almost embarassed to admit it, but that is the first time I’ve ever heard the whole song!)

  2. It has been a long time since I heard that song. Like you, I like the 1992 version better. It had more interesting video shots to me. I really like the guy playing the guitar. He was cute to me. I liked the cat also. Interesting blog. You come up with the strangest things to blog about. That is why I always like visiting your blog. Hey, I got a good one for you to blog about. Do a blog about the Nebraska Senator that is suing God, and says he is allowed to as God is everywhere. LOL If you need the link to the story I will send it to you. LOL (Jim always finds strange news.!) Hugs, Katie

  3. @ Ms. Karen

    Woohoo! My nefarious plan worked.

    Yeah I really was not expecting what I got in the 2007 version. It was kind of disappointing because I really was expecting something fun and quirky and not the sexualize crap that is everywhere these days. Oh well, c’est la vie.

    @ Katie

    There is someone suing god? This I gotta see.

    Hugs 🙂

  4. lol .. well guess what you have that song stuck in my head now too … great blog and your layout is awesome …:) keep up the good work :)as I have heard nothing but great things about you and your blog from Katie and now I see what she meant 🙂
    Terry

  5. Hi Terry,

    Welcome to my blog and thank you for the compliments. Katie is awesome and she has nothing but good things to say about you and everyone else at RFN. I’m off to visit your blog.

    Hugs 🙂

Comments are closed.