The Seven Ps

I was actually tagged a couple of days ago by Rolando over at RPlayground for this meme. Unfortunately my procrastinitis has been acting up and I’m just now getting around to it.

I like memes that make you think about yourself and who you really are. I don’t think people do enough introspection in life. We get hammered everyday and from every angle with what other people think we should be like that we forget to make sure that that is what we really want. Even worse, more and more people are putting aside their real self in order to conform to the “norm”.

So now with the public service announcement out of the way, here are my answers to the seven P’s.

My Passion:

Thinking. I believe that ideas are the foundation of our world. So in order to understand that world I like to analyze and pick apart ideas and concepts. I turn them this way and that and examine everything I can about them because the secret to life and the solution to the ills of the world will be found in our heads not our hands.

My Purpose:

I’m still trying to figure this one out. Some days I think I have it figured out and other days it’s a struggle to find a reason to get out of bed. I think my skills and interest point towards the collection and sharing of ideas in the medium I love. Writing.

My Pursuit:

Knowledge. As a thinker, I want to know who, what, where, when and, most importantly, why. I am also pursuing a lifestyle that will allow me the freedom to accumulate and share that knowledge without worry about where my next tank of gas is coming from.

My Position:

I am a daughter, a student, a teacher, a budding entrepreneur and an employee.

My Pummeling:

Procrastination. It’s my Achilles heal. I could get so much done…tomorrow.

My Progress:

Despite the fact that it feels like I’m going in circles, I’ve actually progressed to point to where I understand why it seems like I’m just going around and around and how to break out of that.

My Personality:

Low maintenance, easily amused, often walking the edge of reason and insanity.

So I’m going to tag Katie, Ms. Karen, Joy Renee and Stephanie with this meme.

Namaste and good luck 🙂

11 thoughts on “The Seven Ps

  1. Those are some deep P’s Daria. I love the secret to our ills is in our heads and not our hands statement. Thought provoking and and my opinion, true.

    Thank you for participating in the 7 P’s. I hope Katie, Ms. Karen, Joy Renee and Stephanie enjoy it as much as we did.

    Rolando

  2. Wow Daria. That was really deep. Excellent answers. Your answers are so much like my mom would have answered. I will be happy to do this meme, but it will be a few days before I can get around to it. Tomorrow is a busy day, and I will have to think how I really want to answer this, as it really is deep thinking P’s.

    Excellent post and I loved all your answers.

    Hugs,
    Katie

  3. @ Rolando

    Thank you for tagging me with this meme. It was cool to do.

    @ Katie

    Thank you Katie 🙂 Your mom was such an interesting person. I wish I could have known her. Take as much time as you need. I look forward to reading what you write.

  4. Hey Roland, thanks for commenting on my blog. I read your 7 p’s also and they were great. I usually do not do meme’s but I thought this one was a great one to do as it gives your readers the chance to know more of what your inter thinking is. I will be visiting your site and thanks for visiting mine. Katie

  5. SEVEN P’S??? I called it 5 P’s (because I cannot count worth shit, I guess). Good thing I can spel, huh? 😉

    Anyway, thanks for the tag, and I do love your answers. We’re awfully similar in strange ways, m’dear.

    P.S. I tried to bold the word SEVEN, but because not only do I have problems counting, I don’t know doot about code.

  6. @ Ms. Karen,

    I noticed that and Katie had similar answers on your post too. What’s that they say about great minds and thinking alike?

    Don’t feel bad about the number thing. Even Albert Einstein was bad at math.

  7. Pingback: A Mini Ephiphany

Comments are closed.