Good Advice

Sometimes the simplest advice is the best advice.

He says that all problems are temporary and relative. However, if you are anything like me, when a problem crops up, you get all overly dramatic and think things are going to last F-O-R-E-V-E-R. But that is not true. All things eventually come to an end both good and bad and, as someone once told me, the good times exist to help us make it through the bad.

So appreciate all that you have rather than dwell on all that you don’t. Celebrate your accomplishments instead of commiserating on your failures. But most of all be happy instead of sad. Life is too short for anything less.

Namaste πŸ™‚

7 thoughts on “Good Advice

  1. What a cool post Indigo, and you are so right. Unfortunatley, sometimes it is easier said than done.

    But, I have noticed (especially in the last 5 years) that with age, one does not seem to worry or be overly consumed with panic attacks, and in my case, depression. I guess I am that way as I have been through so much (most people have) in my lifetime. And now when things come about that are hard, regardless of why, I just pretty much shake my ahead or just go along my merry way, as whatever it is, will pass and life does go on.

    Don’t worry. Be Happy. LOL

    Hugs,
    Katie

  2. I’ve noticed that as well, though sometimes I still panic. But I think with age comes the knowledge that this too shall pass and since we’ve survived bad times before there is no reason why this time should be any different.

    Hugs back πŸ™‚

  3. Words to live by Daria. I guess everyone takes bad situations differently, some better than others.

    I figure that anything considered ‘bad’ by other people, I take as a lesson I have yet to learn or a reason I have yet to find out.

    Did I get a flat tire because I was meant to avoid a big accident ahead? I have yet to know the answer to these events, but just glad for the moment.

    Rolando

  4. My friend Katie just wrote a blog post about the Ifs in life (Click Here). You should check it out. She brings up a good point about good things coming out of bad events.

    I tend to be a little skeptical when people say such and such is bad. I look at it and analyze why they think so and whether or not I agree. If I learned anything from my years as a Christian it is that that not everything is always as it seems and that one must always check the facts.

    Namaste πŸ™‚

  5. Katie’s blog is definitely worth reflecting on. I often reflect on my ‘Ifs’. Those ‘Ifs’ make me the person I am today and I’m comfortable with that.

  6. That’s awesome especially as not everyone can say that. I wish that I could change some of my Ifs but I’m afraid that may destroy the benefits I’ve gotten from them.

Comments are closed.