It’s About Choice Management

Now I know you were expecting some hip music score to help you unwind this Monday evening but instead I’m going to do something a little different today. Yeah, I know. Why can’t just stick to doing one thing well? Have to always be jumping around trying this and that. Blame it on my ADD. Wait, I don’t have that…

Anyway, today I bounced on over to Odeo and found a nice mp3 that gives a few tips on getting the most out of your work day. Now these tips are pretty simple and you may have already heard them before but some things just bear repeating. Especially if you haven’t implemented any of them yet and are still struggling to get things done. I, personally, can vouch for tip number one which is to organize your work area. This goes a long way towards clearing your mind. When your desk or closet or kitchen table is cluttered, so are you because everything on that surface or in that area represents something that needs to be done and you become constantly distracted by that fact. So much so that you are unable to focus on the task at hand and you end up spending all day just getting ONE thing done.

Organized space = Organized mind = Increased productivity. Enjoy 🙂
[odeo=http://odeo.com/audio/1529866/view]

