The Dream Challenge

I got an email from Beth, today, about the newest graphic challenge going on over at her site. It goes a little something like this:

1. Pick a dream you had. If you can’t remember your dream just make something dreamlike up.

2. The canvas size is 500 by 200

3. You can only use pastels, black and white

4. It’s due by Feb 27

Check out the announcement over in her forums.

I’ve had some freaky dreams lately but for the life of me I can’t remember them, only the feeling that they were freaky. They say that if you write down your dreams as soon as you wake up eventually it becomes easier to remember them. I’m going to have to try that.

Anyway, I hope that those of you so artistically inclined will join in.

Happy Photoshopping 🙂

[tags]graphic design challenge[/tags]

4 thoughts on “The Dream Challenge

  1. That is interesting. I think I will join this challenge. I had some pretty wild dreams to create something worthwhile! Thanks Beth (and Daria for letting us know).

    On a side note, Beth is a very kind person who never hesitates to leave comments on my blog. In fact, I got the biggest comment of all time from her in my Nature Calendar 2007 post.

  2. admin says:

    Beth is awesome. She really is a sweet person and she makes some cool Photoshop brushes.

    I’m glad you are going to join in the challenge. I think you are very talented so you’ll probably win :p

    Do you have a Deviant Art profile? If so, let me know so I can add you to my favorites.

  3. My ears are burning! Thanks so much for this plug, Daria! Wowee wow wow. I can’t wait to see all the entries!

    BTW, how gorgeous is this site? It is so bookmarked. 😀

Comments are closed.